Relieve your quilting pains

Recently, I rediscovered an amazing method of exercising. I’ve owned a book including these exercises for many years, but it’s difficult to follow the book and do simultaneously. I have simply lived with back, shoulder and neck pain as a way of life for a quilter, but it doesn’t have to be that way, and the last few days of performing these exercises has proved it to me. They are for all ages, very gentle and relaxing.

I really felt compelled to share this with you all, as I’m sure you experience the same discomforts I do from quilting and would like some relief (cause we’ll never give up quilting!)

For more information about the Feldenkrais  Method: http://www.feldenkrais.com/whatis

I recommend all of the videos on YouTube by Charlie Murdoch, but here’s a good one to start with: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBMgXJZQ9jE

Hope you enjoy and feel as good as I do now!

Leave a Reply

